Contact

Club Contacts
Senior Men
Metropolis RFC (D-I)
Travis Karlin, President president@metropolisrugby.com 612-396-4628
John Hrmodka, Match Sec. matchsecretary@metropolisrugby.com 612.333.8956
Jason Payne, Coach
Pedro Wildenberg – 7’s 7srugby@metropolisrugby.com
Saint Paul Pigs (D-3)
Jeff Lynch, President president@saintpaulrugby.com 651.455.0820
Ryan Backman, Recruiting recruiting@saintpaulrugby.com 612.865.5145
Grizzley Malchow, Match Sec. match.secretary@saintpaulrugby.com
Luke Utting, Coach lukeutting@yahoo.com 612.759.0372
Eastside Banshees (D-2)
Herman Jass, President info@bansheerugby.com 612.396.8744
Bryan Moeller, Match Sec. 612.770.3575
Ben Johnson, Sec. info@bansheerugby.com 612.250.0830
St. Cloud Bottom Feeders (D-3)
Chip LeMont secretary@stcloudrugby.org 320.203.8557
Jeff Kemp president@stcloudrugby.org 320.203.7507
Steve Erickson vicepresident@stcloudrugby.org 320.282.1850
Faribault Boksprings 
Bob Seitz rseitz@charter.net 507.444.8547
Jake Roberts jacobmlr@yahoo.com 507.333.4437
Dennis Nesje, Coach dennisnesje@yahoo.com 507.838.6129
Lakehead Exiles (D-3)
Todd Domney tdomney@confederationc.on.ca H: 807.345.4823
B: 807.577.6641
C: 807.476.4595
Rochester Rogues (D-3)
General Club Contact rogues_rfc@hotmail.com
Eric Reeve rogues_rfc@hotmail.com
Tony Narr, propslife@hotmail.com
Simon Gibbons, Coach secretary@rochesterrogues.com
Twin Ports (D-3)
Ron Bushbaum, Captain lacroixmn@yahoo.com 218.993.2642
Chad Stinchfield, Contact twinportsrugby@yahoo.com 218.310.4511
Grand Forks River Rats
Wayne Kinsel wayne.kinsel@grandforks.af.mil 701.772.222
Senior Women
Division I
Minnesota Valkyries
Jenny Goodfriend jennyg11@yahoo.com 612.202.2549
Hannah Stolba, Match Sec. hannahstolba@hotmail.com 507.304.0269
Laura Murphy, Treas. lauralauralaura@gmail.com 612.280.7573
Kate Turpin, Sec. turpinkate@yahoo.com 608.345.6069
Barb Fugate, Coach b_fugate@msn.com 612.721.3401
Twin Cities Amazons
Sara Turpin, President turpin5152@earthlink.net 612.823.2209
Anne Barry annebarry8@hotmail.com 612.724.3817
Tonnie Wulff, Match Sec. twulff2@hotmail.com 651.438.1411 (h)
651.335.2742 (c)
Roger Bruggemeyer, Coach zonscoach@hotmail.com 651.226.3748
Kim O’Brien, Treasurer kimob7@hotmail.com 612.385.6732
Division II
Minneapolis Menagerie
Tina Marthaler tinakay55434@yahoo.com 612.781.2594 (h)
763.218.4781 (c)
Gina Gisslen, Treas. ginagisslen@yahoo.com 612.532.2670
Jessica Degroot, Match Sec jessicaj@crinet.com 763.360.1422 (h)
763.360.1422 (c)
Janice Granger, Coach jfgranger@fedex.com 612.824.1517
Lakehead Exiles
Jen Berry lrfcwomen@yahoo.com 807-346-9195.
Collegiate Women
Division II – NORTH
St. Cloud  
Stacy Schleeter Scst0303@stcloudstate.edu 320.282.6786
Tammy Cowan, Coach tamazon03@aol.com 612.703.6900
UMD Penguins dwrugby@d.umn.edu
Katie Rasset rass0034@d.umn.edu 612.709.2142
St. Ben’s
Libby Berg csbrugby@csbsju.edu 612.889.7036
Korinne Krieger 320.363.6241
Nicole Stewart, Match Sec 320.271.0161
NDSU fightingsnappers@yahoo.com
Angie Carlson 612.306.4870
Jen Lacina 701.799.2819
Division II – SOUTH
Carleton carletoncollegerugby@hotmai.com
Eleanor Perrone carletoncollegerugby@hotmail.com 507.646.7578
Lykoung Wong 507.646.7451
Aran Bahn, Coach
U of M
Laura Gill gill0319@umn.edu 612.285.5619
Martha Daines, Coach 651.222.7037
UW-River Falls
Jackie Eckblad jackie.j.eckblad@uwrf.edu 651.301.9680
Michelle Yaeger, Match Sec. 920.737.3451
Nadine Barten, Coach 952.431.4426
Winona
Lara Dale ljdale3859@webmail.winona.edu 507.452.2379
Sami Medcaf, Treas. 507.474.8423
Roger Riley, Coach 507.457.5559
Minnesota State University – Mankato 
Jolene Smith jsmsu03@hotmail.com 507.388.1636
Shana Wentzlaff daydreamer723@hotmail.com 612.242.7078
Division III
University of North Dakota (UND) Sweet Demons
General Club Contact undwomenrugby@yahoo.com
Holly Bell 218.791.7856
Katie Jams 507.727.3242
Doug Marshall, Coach 701.777.3557
Concordia rugby@cord.edu
Jaclyn Bacher veghead6@yahoo.com 218.299.3223
Lindsey Hemly 218.287.5656
SSU
Kara Andera ssurfc@yahoo.com 507.929.3789
Macalaster
Jessica Armstrong mailto:jarmstrong@macalester.edu 651.898.7056
SMU
Amy Jenkins aejenk99@smumn.edu 507.457.1948
Emilee Sacia adsaci00@smumn.edu 507.474.0338
St. Olaf
Sarah Rendall rendall@stolaf.edu
Allison Cranston cranston@stolaf.edu
Rachel Koehneke koehneke@stolarf.edu
Minnesota State University – Moorhead
Kayla Smith smithja@mnstate.edu 218.233.7540
Bridget Coit coitbr@mnstate.edu 218.477.5749
Gustavus Gussies womensrugby@gac.edu
Kristina Denison – president kdenison@gac.edu
Steph Dubb 651.308.5501
Kristy Wilke, Treas. 507.382.7111
St. Mary’s Hellfish
Lisa McGarthwaite lcmcga01@smumn.edu 507.450.8080
Rebecca Grube 920.494.1466
Collegiate Men
St. Cloud Fighting Carp (Division 1)
Nick Nelson, Pres nickn1982@yahoo.com 320.282.1538
Nick Pelton, Match Sec 651.246.7095
University of Minnesota (Division 1)
Brandi Browchel uofmrugby@yahoo.com 612.626.8014
Loren Lemke, Coach ekll2717@aol.com 763.753.5071
Aaron Schroeder aschroeder_6@yahoo.com 763.537.8385
Bemidji RFC bemidjistaterugby@yahoo.com
Greg White bemidjistaterugby@yahoo.com 218.333.8707
Dave Baumrucker bemidjistaterugby@yahoo.com 218.333.8707
Bethel  rugby@bethel.edu
Alex Bearden abeardon@hotmail.com 651.247.3547
Brandon Hundt, VP 651.638.6718
Tyler Land, Secretary 651.587.7470
Blacksheep
Dave McCabe DaveMc17@aol.com 651.646.3703
Carleton mensrugby@carleton.edu
Lonnie Mollo lawrence.mollo@gmail.com 708.476.9985
Seth Meyer 507.646.7716
Dan Jarashow 507.646.5151
University of Minnesota – Duluth (UMD)
Chris Schwonke duluthmensrugby@d.umn.edu 218.728.4179
Josh Underdahl, Match Sec 218.728.1742
Jeramy Kacthuba, Coach 218.733.1425
Concordia
Ryan Gustafson rugby@cord.edu 507.380.2678
Josh Whitford 218.329.9468
Dan Albertson 218.838.8714
Gustavus-Adolphus College (GAC)
Pete Swanstrom 507.382.1533
Jake Hirschey 763.370.9059
David Mitchel, Sec. 507.382.8140
Macalaster
Alex Plionis aplionis@macalester.edu
Rick Lechowic rlechowic@macalester.edu 651.696.6777
Tyler Beckelman tbeckelman@macalester.edu 651.698.1361
Zack Perryman zperryman@macalester.edu
Minnesota State – Mankato
Graham Johnson graham.johnson@mnsu.edu 612.730.8188
Alex Bistobeau alex.bistodeau@mnsu.edu 612.735.9328
Minnesota State – Moorhead
Luke Herbert thedream_34@hotmail.com 218.252.3000
Justin Schwegel jschwags@hotmail.com 218.287.3706
Dan Graham man_meat140@hotmail.com 701.866.8992
North Dakota State University (NDSU) ST_Seward@yahoo.com
Scott Aubinger scott.aubinger@ndsu.nodak.edu 701.306.5321
Brandon Gosch, Match Sec. 701.306.9830
Jim Diffley 701.361.9068
University of North Dakota (UND)  undrugby@yahoo.com
Jacob Karas undrugby@yahoo.com 218.791.6553
Jeff Petrie 701.739.4647
Wayne Kinsel, Coach 218.791.3612
University of Wisconsin – River Falls (UWRF)  uwrfrugby@yahoo.com 
Andy LaMere uwrfrugby@yahoo.com 715.426.0777
Stephen GrandPre stephan.j.grandpre@uwrf.edu 715.425.4813
Saint John’s University (SJU)  sjurugby@csbsju.edu
Dan Franklin djfranklin@csbsju.edu 763-286-8612
Eric Pearson 320.363.6904
Tom Kilian 320.363.3794
St. Olaf
Dave Anderson andersdd@stolaf.edu 507.645.5344
Peder Hanson hansonps@stolaf.edu 507.664.0077
Southwest State U (SSU)  ssurfc@yahoo.com
Tim Paradis ssurfc@yahoo.com 507.532.9215
Jim Valiant 507.532.3497
St. Mary’s U
Timothy Carroll tmcarr02@smumn.edu 507.457.7561
Sean Koch 651.283.8694
Ian Wildenberg ILWILD01@smumn.edu 507.313.3278
Winona State University (WSU)
Joe Brandl Jmbrandl6066@webmail.winona.edu 608.239.7243
winonadoggrugby@yahoo.com
High School
 

North Suburban Rugby Club

(Mounds View Rugby Club)

Team Mascot: Mustangs

Team Colors: Green, White & Black

Team Jerseys: Green & White Hoops

 

John Hedback – President

Home: 651-482-8983

hedback@comcast.net

 

Chad Augeson – Head Coach

8700 Grace Lane

Greenfield, MN 55357

Cell:

wickster97@yahoo.com

 

Southside Boys Rugby Club

Team Mascot: n/a

Team Colors: Blue and Gold

Team Jerseys: Blue with gold & white stripes

 

Perry Reinhardt – Head Coach

Home: 952-882-9716

Cell: 612-860-2013

Perry_Reinhardt/IBM@us.ibm.com

prreinh@us.ibm.com

 

Anton Dmytrenko – Coach

Anton.dmytrenko@medica.com

 

Andy Augsburger – Coach

Home: 952-203-5519

 

Southside Girls Rugby

Team Mascot: n/a

Team Colors: Royal Blue & Orange

Team Jerseys: Royal tops with fade to orange

 

Tahlia Mills – Head Coach

4608 Portland Ave. S.

Minneapolis, MN 55407

Home: 612-822-2722

Mill0331@umn.edu

 

Tony Mills – Assistant Coach

4909 Bryant Ave. So.

Minneapolis, MN 55419

Home: 612-825-8945

Tony.mills@target.com

 

Sarah Hooper – Team Captain

5613 Logan Ave. S.

Minneapolis, MN 55419

Home: 612-922-4070

 

Orono Girls RFC

Team Mascot: Pending

Team Colors: Red & Black

Team Jerseys: Solid Red

 

Sandy Schaefbauer – Coach

5894 Co. Road 30 SE

Delano, MN 55328

Home: 763-972-3786

sschaefbauer@yahoo.com

 

Kathi Chappell – Coach

1400 Tamarak

Long Lake, MN 55356

Home: 612-325-3338

kathijchapp@aol.com

 

 

Hopkins Rugby Club

(Boys & Girls)

Team Mascot: Royals

Team Colors: Royal Blue & White

Team Jerseys: Royal & White � Panels

 

D.J. Johnson – President / Head Coach

105 16th Ave.

Hopkins, MN 55305

Home: 952-930-3984

djjjrugby@worldnet.att.net

 

Cecil Smith – Coach

1600 3rd Street NE

Minneapolis, MN 55413

Home: 612-781-6252

csmith@citilink.com

 

Doug Hopp – Coach

11777 Monroe Street NE

Blaine, MN 55434

Home: 763-755-0646

Work: 952-852-5208

Cell: 651-261-0871

dhopp@mmrs.com

 

North Shore Rugby Club

(Duluth Rugby)

Team Mascot: Saints

Team Colors: Black & Navy

Team Jerseys: Black & Navy Hoops

 

Steve Salowitz – Administrator

1916 Holm Road

Two Harbors, MN 55616

Home: 218-834-6955

Work: 218-834-2444

Steve_salowitz@sil.org

 

Shannon Kittilson – Coach

801 10th Avenue

Two Harbors, MN 55616

Home: 218-834-7057

Work: 218-834-5133

 

Cal Barr – Coach

Home: 218-525-2289

 

Steve Wagner – Coach

Home: 218-628-3456

 

Edina Girls Rugby

Team Mascot: Hornets

Team Colors: Green & White

Team Jerseys: Green & White � Panels

 

Al Kunau – Coach

1245 3rd Street E.

St. Paul, MN

Home: 651-206-2265

Alyssa_kunau@retek.com

 

Lynn McKinlay
13905 holly road
Eden Prairie, MN 55346
Cell: 952-270-7547
Work:  612-348-6231

lsmckinlay@hotmail.com

 

 

Edina Boys Rugby Club

Team Mascot: Hornets

Team Colors: Green, White & Gold

Team Jerseys: White with Green Hornet & Gold Trim

 

Joe Kiley – Coach

4801 Townes Road

Edina, MN 55424

Home: 952-920-1404

Work: 612-671-2119

Cell: 952-240-3262

superjk@yahoo.com

 

Mike Madden – Coach

6309 Tingdale

Edina, MN 55439

Home: 952-829-8227

Madde011@umn.edu

 

South High Girls Rugby

Team Mascot: Tigers

Team Colors: Black & Orange

Team Jerseys: Black & Orange Stripes

 

Jamie Rinehart – Head coach

Home: 651-353-2902

Jrinehart00@yahoo.com

Jamie.rinehart@conagrafoods.com

 

South High Boys Rugby

Team Mascot: Tigers

Team Colors: Black & Orange

Team Jerseys: Black & Orange Stripes

 

Gary Kittelson, Head Coach

5520 11 Ave So

Minneapolis, MN 55417

Home: 612-374-4654

Cell: 612-961-6462

gkittelson@mn.rr.com

 

Max Zappia, Assistant Coach

Cell: 612-275-2644

 

STMA Rugby Football Club

(St. Michael-Albertville)

Team Mascot: Knights

Team Colors: TBD

Team Jerseys: TBD

 

David Dorholt – Head Coach

558 Fernbrook Lane NW

St. Michael, MN 55376

Home: 763-497-7987

Cell: 612-801-6675

David.dorholt@shawinc.com

 

Tony Griffin

Cell: 763-286-2017

biglittlet@hotmail.com

 

Minnetonka Boys Rugby

Team Mascot: n/a

Team Colors: Royal & White

Team Jerseys: Royal & White Hoops

 

Rob Clarno – Head Coach

16831 Canterbury Drive

Minnetonka, MN

Home: 952-936-7533

Work: 763-441-6100

Cell: 612-940-7573

robclarno@msn.com

 

Thor Bolstad – Coach

Home: 952-931-3143

Thebolstads5@netzero.net

 

Dana Johnson – Coach

Home: 952-474-0655

Dlj_rugby@email.msn.com

 

Bruce Caswell – Coach

18045 Berry Lane

Deephaven, MN

Home: 952-476-0964

Bruce.caswell@WDPI.com

 

Minnetonka Girls Rugby

Team Mascot: TBD

Team Colors: Light Blue, Dark Blue & White

Team Jerseys:

Team Established: 2000

 

Stephanie Moss – Head Coach

3200 E. 50th Street

Minneapolis, MN 55417

612-269-7016 (Home)

mookastar@aol.com

 

Kelly Erickson – Assistant Coach

651-214-8264 (Home)

 

Burnsville Boys Rugby

Team Mascot:

Team Colors:

Team Jerseys:

 

Paul Johnson – Head Coach / Administrator

3812 Iris Circle

Burnsville, MN 55337

952-890-9072 (Home)

952-890-7763 (Work)

paulejohnson1@msn.com

 

Burnsville Girls Rugby

Team Mascot:

Team Colors:

Team Jerseys:

 

Peter Herem – Head Coach

3151 Bobcat Trail

Prior Lake, MN 55372

612-387-2144 (Cell)

peterherem@yahoo.com

 

Paul Johnson – Administrator

3812 Iris Circle

Burnsville, MN 55337

952-890-9072 (Home)

952-890-7763 (Work)

paulejohnson1@msn.com

 

Hastings Girls Rugby

Team Mascot:

Team Colors: Black & White

Team Jerseys: Black & White 4” Hoops

 

Tonnie Wulff – Coach

202 East 7th St.

Hastings, MN 55033

651 438-1411 (Home)

twulff2@hotmail.com

 

Robyn Frandrup – Assistant Coach

Home: 651-438-3852

Lilrobyn731@yahoo.com

 

Faribault Boys Rugby

Team Mascot: N/A

Team Colors: N/A

Team Jerseys: N/A

 

Jacob Roberts – Head Coach

320 13th St. NW

Faribault, MN55021

507-663-8806 ext. 216 (Work)

507-333-4437 (Home)

507-491-1237 (Cell)

jacobmlr@yahoo.com

 

North Metro Boys Rugby

Team Mascot: Wolves

Team Colors: Navy, Grey & White

Team Jerseys:

Groups.yahoo.com/group/NorthMetroWolves

 

Loren Lemke – Head Coach

651-999-1418 (work)

 

Aaron Schroeder – Assistant Coach

763-537-8385 (Home)

 

Crow Girgen – Administrator

763-754-6745 (Home)

612-747-8907 (Cell)

crowgirgen@yahoo.com

 

North Metro Girls Rugby

Team Mascot: Wolves

Team Colors: Navy, Grey & White

Team Jerseys:

Groups.yahoo.com/group/NorthMetroWolves

 

Blair Zumack – Head Coach

612-520-9333 ext. 209 (Work)

 

Crow Girgen – Administrator

763-754-6745 (Home)

612-747-8907 (Cell)

crowgirgen@yahoo.com

 

Plymouth Boys Rugby

Team Mascot: Panthers

Team Colors: Black

Team Jerseys: Solid Black

 

Ed O’Rourke – Head Coacheorourke@hotmail.com

763-509-9593 (Home)

 

John Seveland – Administrator

763-559-4955 (Home)

 

Ed Viehman – Coach

763-533-6265

 

Mike Peloquin – Coach

651-216-1697

 

Kurt Hagman – Coach

612-366-1681

 

Greg Smith – Coach

Smith-gsmith@uhc.com

 

Matt Shanahan – Coach

612-251-9159

 

Armstrong Girls Rugby

Team Mascot: TBD

Team Colors: Red, White & Blue

Team Jerseys: Solid White with Navy collars & Red numbers

 

Timothy Nolan – Head Coach

10535 33rd Ave N.

Plymouth, MN 55441

763-591-9868 (Home)

651-215-0259 (Work)

763-913-6860 (Cell)

tim.nolan@state.mn.us

 

Rogers Rugby Football Club

Team Mascot: Royals

Team Colors: Blue & White (2005)

Team Jerseys:

 

Dave Shepherdson – Head Coach

15926 54th Street NE

St. Michael, MN 55376

612-384-2460 (Cell)

952-893-2030 (Work)

763-428-5508 (Home)

davejshepherdson@aol.com

Stillwater Rugby

(Developmental / in progress)

Team Mascot:

Team Colors:

Team Jerseys:

 

David O’Neill – Facilitator

Home: 651-733-9896

Dgoneill1@mmm.com

 

Mike Anders

Cell: 651-343-0281

manders@scg-corp.com

 

Bill Bielelfield

Cell: 651-261-5848

Bielefeld.wa@tkda.com

 

Eastview Rugby

Team Mascot:

Team Colors:

Team Jerseys:

 

Corey Hale – Captain

18800 Dupont Way

Farmington, MN 55024

corey.hale@frontiernet.net

 

Johnny Muelken

4457 Lynx

Eagan, MN 55123

Home: 651-686-0634

Cell: 651-329-6595

jfmuelken@comcast.net

East Metro Rugby

(Girls & Boys)

Team Mascot: Bulldogs

Team Colors: Royal & Forest Green

Team Jerseys: Royal & Forest � Panels

 

Terry Miller – Administrator / Coach

8425 Jergen Ave. So.

Cottage Grove, MN 55016

Home: 651-769-0076

Other: 651-458-5455

Work: 651-733-2886

twmiller@mmm.com

 

Jeff Lynch – Co-Coach (Girls)

1232 Galvin Ave.

West St. Paul, MN 55118-2049

Home: 651-455-0820

Work: 651-297-4879

Jeff.lynch@state.mn.us

 

Wayzata Girls Rugby

Team Mascot:

Team Colors:

Team Jerseys:

 

Guy Wray – Head Coach / Treasurer

12305 29th Ave. N.

Plymouth, MN 55441

763-550-7945 (Home)

612-247-9427 (Cell)

coaches@wayzatagirlsrugby.org

 

Al Starkey – Forwards Coachrugbyref@prodigy.net

 

Don Jach – Assistant Coach

dpjach@aol.com

 

Rachel Peterson – Assistant Coach

godismyshrink@juno.com

 

Ken Bromley – Fitness Coach

aportfolios@hotmail.com

 

Mark Sikes – President

16561 72nd Place

Maple Grove, MN 55331

msikes@aol.com

 

Rus Waters – Vice President

18600 34th Ave. N.

Plymouth, MN 55447

rwaters@aol.com

 

Nina Wray – Secretary

12305 29th Ave. N.

Plymouth, MN 55441

763-550-7945 (Home)

Lakehead Rugby Football Club

Team Mascot: N/A

Team Colors: N/A

Team Jerseys: N/A

 

Tom Alexander – Youth Coordinator

339 S. Marks St.

Thunder Bay, ON

Canada

P7E 1M3

Home: 807-624-9155

Cell: 807-472-8422

Work: 807-623-1710 ext. 9001

t_alexander@shaw.co

NorthSide Rugby Football Club

Team Mascot: N/A

Team Colors: N/A

Team Jerseys: N/A

 

Abby Lindesmith – Coach

3972 Tyler Street NE

Columbia Heights, MN 55421

Abby.lindesmith@mpls.k12.mn.us

Cell: 612-802-0119

 

Jaffrey Blanks – Coach

Cell: 612-670-9069

Jaffrey12@hotmail.com

 

 

Developmental Coaches / Contacts

 

Salim Kaderbhai

Cell: 651-485-7205

sskmote@hotmail.com

*Ne MPLS

 

Bob Cronquist – Midwest Director

bobcron@cox.net